Hello world!

It’s been a long time since I have regularly blogged. Whole years actually. Once, I blogged like crazy, but life got the better of me. And honestly, if updating your Facebook all the time says that you’re full of yourself, what does writing whole essays and posting them online say?

But then again, I need to spend some time writing. It’s good for me. And I’m heading back for my Junior year at my tiny little Liberal Arts school (What up, New College?!?) and I think I’m going to need an outlet for the loose ends floating around in my head when class is over (I work better with the written word than with the spoken, so this may be a good plan).

So I can’t guarantee that this new blog is gonna work out, but I’ma gonna give it a shot. Nobody has to read these. It may be better if you don’t, but I’ll be here, churning out content. I hope. The idea that someone, somewhere may be watching may help me keep up with it, but if it doesn’t, forgive me. And if you don’t like it, don’t read it.

4 comments on “Hello world!

  1. I’d like an email update box. It’s easier to follow that way.

  2. ‘New’ blog, from a ‘New’ College student!

  3. ERH: We go forward by going backward. One of his examples–Dante and Virgil, Aquinas and Aristotle, the Renaissance and Plato (much disputed by others, and the above are not in strict backward order), then Erasmus and ‘St. Socrates’ and Nietzche and the pre-Socratics, and Schliemann and Troy…

  4. Sarah says:

    Chuck, email “follow box” should appear in the right sidebar now. Hope that helps!

Comments are closed.